Erasmus+ KA171 Staff to Third Countries

General information

Cofinançat pel programa Erasmus + de la UE

The Erasmus+ Programme of the European Commission promotes the mobility of the university community.

The Erasmus+ KA171 action of this programme provides funds for mobility with Partner Countries.

With the funds that have been awarded within the framework of the Erasmus + Partner Countries-Ka171 programme, the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB) announces a series of grants for the mobility of UAB staff.

Type of stays:

The grants available are for stays of a duration of 5 days, plus 1 or 2 days of travel for:

  • Training Stays (STT): Teaching staff (PDI) or administrative and service staff (PAS) participate with the aim of improving their educational and training skills.
  • Teaching Stays (STA): Teaching staff (PDI) participates by giving a minimum of 8 hours of teaching activities.
  • Teaching and Tranninig Combined Stays: Teaching Staff (PDI) participates by teaching a minimum of 4 hours of teaching activities and doing 4 hours of training.

ERASMUS+ KA171 - Grants for staff mobility in Third Countries

The Erasmus+ Programme of the European Commission promotes the mobility of the university community and the Erasmus+ KA171 action of this programme provides funds for mobility with third countries (Third Countries). 

You will find full information on calls for staff grants in partner countries at the bottom of this page.

Call Erasmus+ KA171-2023; deadline to end stay 31/07/2026.


The grants available for stays of 5 days, plus 1 or 2 days of travel, are as follows (in some destinations the grant granted covers less days):




 1 (5 days + 2)

Sohag University

The American University of El Cairo

Faculty of Letters


Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design

Tel Aviv University

Massana School


American University of Beirut
Université Saint Joseph of Beirut

   Faculty of Psychology
1 (5 days+ 2) 8 AUSTRALIA

Chris Hoffman

Macquarie University

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology

 Swinburne University of Technology

The university of Adelaide

The University of western Australia

University of Melbourn

University of Technology Sydney

University of Southern Queenslan

University of Sydne

University of Western Sydney

Faculty of Education Sciences


University of Papua Nova Guinea

Faculty of Letters


Te Pukenga – New Zeeland Institute of Skills and Technology

2 (5 days + 2) 9 GHANA

University for development studies
University of Energy and Natural Resources

FUAB - Tourism

Makerere university

4 (5 days + 2) 12 CANADA

Concordia University
Camosun College

McGill University
Thompson Rivers University
University du Quebec a Montreal - UQAM
Université Laval
University of British Columbia
University of Guelph Non Profit Corporation
University of Alberta
University of Regina

School of Engineering

Faculty of Education Sciences

Faculty of Communication


Board of Trustees of the Leland Stanford Junior University

Brown University

Florida International University

Research foundation of the city University of New York

San Diego State University Foundation

The regents of the University of California

Trustees of Columbia University in the city of New York

Trustes  of Purdue University

Texas A&M University

The Pennsylvania State University

The University of Illinois at Chicago

The University of Montana

University of Nebraska

University of Southern California

University of California Santa Cruz

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Wichita State University

Faculty of Education Sciences
Faculty of Medicine

School of Engineering
Faculty of Sciences
Faculty of Biosciences

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine




Faced with the COVID-19 pandemic, we require all students to stay within the KA107 2020 program, to accredit the coverage of travel and accident assistance insurance (minimum €30,000) that includes medical, surgical and civil liability expenses in the country of destination.

The insurance is not covered with Erasmus grant, it is borned by the participant.



In accordance with the provisions of the Guide of the Erasmus + Program, the participant will receive the grants corresponding to the following concepts:

More information in the Erasmus+ KA171 2023 project call



The application period will remain permanently open, from 10 November 2023 to 15 March 2026, according to the calendar - section 9 of the call.

The categories of teaching and research staff who can apply for Erasmus mobility are those indicated in Annex I, which is also published in the final page, Apparado "other documentation". More information in the call.

staff with contractual links with the UAB. or with an affiliated center, who are interested in applying for an Erasmus+KA171 grant in this call, you must fill in the ONLINE APPLICATION FORM and attach the required documentation.


Sort of aid

Online Application Form
Online Application Form
Letter / invitation email
Certificate of existence of secure coverage

PTGAS stay authorization  (only for PTGAS staff stays)

Mobility agreement accepted by the institution of origin and destination:

  • For teaching (Mobility Agreement for Teaching)
  • For training (*Mobility Agreement for Training)
  • For combined teaching and training (Mobility Agreement for Teaching / Training Combined)
Reported travel consent

* Candidates with inclusion support needs must certify their condition in order to be able to apply for additional specific grants.


Resolutions and calls:

Call for KA171 2023 Personal project (PDI and PAS) OUT


Documents to provide:

Erasmus+ KA107 Mobility Agreement for TEACHING

Erasmus+ KA107 Mobility Agreement for TRAINING

Erasmus+ KA107 Mobility Agreement for TEACHINIG and TRAINING COMBINED

PTGAS stay authorization

Certificate of existence insurance coverage

Reported travel consent


Other documentation:

Categories of teachers who can apply for Erasmus+Ka171 grants

For more information:
Àrea de Relacions Internacionals
Edifici N - Campus de Bellaterra 08193 Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès)
Tel +34 93 586 82 56

logo a4u



Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, as a member of the Alianza 4 Universidades, also offers other scholarships. You will find more information about these scholarships on the Alianza 4 Universidades website.

The scholarships that the UAB offers as a member of the Alliance 4 universities are for mobility in Botswana, Ivory Coast, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Malaysia, Namibia, Russia, South Africa, Thailand, Vietnam.

The deadline for submitting staff applications is March 31, 2023.

Basis call for staff project 2022  A4U